317-718-6075 Donate Now

Congratulations to Our Leaders of the Year

At the Leadership Hendricks County Annual Meeting and Celebration of Leaders on February 15, Tim Whicker was presented with the 2017 Leader of the Year award. Tim Whicker is the founder of Electric Plus and is a graduate of the LHC Class of 1996. He also serves on the Hendricks County 4-H Fair Board, the Hendricks County Plan Commission, and the Mill Creek Community School Corporation Board of Trustees.

Tim Whicker LOY. Dennis Dawes, 2000 Leader of the Year, presenting the award to Tim Whicker, 2017 Leader of the Year.

Makayla Schirmer was named the 2017 Youth Leader of the Year. Schirmer participated in the Youth Leadership Hendricks County program in 2015-16 and is an advanced study student at Marian University. Makayla will receive a $1,000 scholarship from Chick-fil-A of Avon, owned by Chris Tincher, the graduate of the LHC class of 2013.

Share This