317-718-6075 Donate Now

January 14, 2019

Dear LHC member:

The purpose of this letter is to notify you that the annual meeting of the members of Leadership Hendricks County, Inc. (“LHC”) will be held on January 24, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. at the Hendricks County 4H Fairgrounds and Conference Center in Danville, Indiana, in conjunction with our Celebration of Leaders

LHC members will be voting to elect individuals to the Board of Directors for 2019. To follow are the Board members seeking election.

Seeking Election to the Board

Lesley Rhoden (LHC 2009) – Kemper CPA Group

Dr. Tracey Shafer (LHC 2016) – Danville Community School Corporation

Kevin Speer, Esq. (LHC 2014) – Hendricks Regional Health

Chris Tincher (LHC 2013) – Chick-fil-A of Avon

Board Members Seeking Reelection to the Board

Cassie Mecklenburg (LHC 2015) – Sheltering Wings

Byron Stevens (LHC 2014) – Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management

We would also like to thank the following Board members retiring on January 31, 2019 for their years of service!

Sue Bogan (LHC 2009) served from 2010 to 2018

Max Hank (LHC 2009) served from 2014 to 2018

Shane Sommers (LHC 2009) served from 2010 to 2018

Registration for the Annual Meeting/Celebration of Leaders ends January 17.


Scott Slavens, President, LHC Board of Directors

Kerry Tuttle, Executive Director

Share This